Faculty Advisory Committee

CCB's multidisciplinary Advisory Committee, comprised of faculty leaders from across HMS, guides us toward achieving our mission and advises on how to best meet the computational needs of our HMS colleagues.


Isaac Kohane, MD, PhD

Marion V. Nelson Professor of Biomedical Informatics


Department of Biomedical Informatics

Stephen Blacklow, MD, PhD

Gustavus Adolphus Pfeiffer Professor


Department of Biological Chemistry and Molecular Pharmacology 

Committee Members

Aleksandar Kostic, PhD

Assistant Professor of Microbiology

Department of Microbiology

Andrew Kruse, PhD

Professor of Biological Chemistry and Molecular Pharmacology

Department of Biological Chemistry and Molecular Pharmacology 

Bernardo Sabatini, PhD

Alice and Rodman W. Moorhead III Professor of Neurobiology

Department of Neurobiology

Caroline Shamu, PhD

Associate Dean for Research Cores and Technology, Assistant Professor of Radiology

Department of Biological Chemistry and Molecular Pharmacology 

Christophe Benoist, MD, PhD

Morton Grove-Rasmussen Professor of Immunology 

Department of Immunology

Christopher Harvey, PhD

Associate Professor of Neurobiology

David Golan, MD, PhD

Dean for Research Operations and Global Programs

Debora Marks, PhD

Associate Professor of Systems Biology 

Department of Systems Biology

Deborah Corwin Scott

Chief Information Officer

Hawazin Elani

Professor of Oral Health Policy and Epidemiology

Harvard School of Dental Medicine

James Gould, PhD

Director of HMS/HSDM Office for Postdoctoral Fellows

Jonathan Seidman, PhD

Henrietta B. and Frederick H. Bugher Foundation Professor of Genetics

Department of Genetics

Laura Maliszewski, PhD

Executive Director

Harvard Program in Therapeutic Science

Lee Rubin, PhD

Professor / Principal Faculty

Co-Chair of HSCI Nervous System Disease Program

Department of Stem Cell and Regenerative Biology / Harvard Stem Cell Institute

Maofu Liao, PhD

Associate Professor of Cell Biology

Department of Cell Biology

Mark Namchuk, PhD

Executive Director of Therapeutics Translation

Megan Murray, ScD, MD

Ronda Stryker and William Johnston Professor of Global Health

Director of Research

Department of Global Health & Social Medicine

Peter Sorger, PhD

Otto Krayer Professor of Systems Biology / Head of the Harvard Program in Therapeutic Sciences (HiTS)

Director, Laboratory of Systems Pharmacology

Department of Systems Biology

Piotr Sliz, PhD

Associate Professor of Pediatrics

Department of Biological Chemistry and Molecular Pharmacology 

José Ramon Zubizarreta, PhD

Professor of Health Care Policy / Professor of Biostatistics

Department of Health Care Policy (HMS) / Department of Biostatistics (HSPH)

Steven Gygi, PhD


Department of Cell Biology

Susanne Churchill, PhD

Executive Director

Department of Biomedical Informatics

William Barnett

Senior Director of Research Computing

William Kugler

Program Manager for Research Computing